top of page

À propos de Shelly

Flower dress pic.jpg

Bonjour, je suis Shelly Faison, créatrice et propriétaire de Shelly's Nourish Hair Products, une entreprise appartenant à des Noirs. Je suis une ancienne mannequin Ebony Fashion Fair, illustratrice de livres pour enfants et designer florale primée.

 

Shelly's Nourish se compose de deux produits puissants : Hair Drink, un hydratant crémeux, et Hair Balm, un baume à base d'huile léger comme l'air. Ces deux produits agissent ensemble pour offrir à vos cheveux une hydratation optimale. Les cheveux bien hydratés ne se cassent pas facilement et peuvent pousser longtemps.

Je n'ai jamais eu les cheveux longs étant enfant. Dans la soixantaine, j'ai créé ma propre formule parce que j'avais besoin d'un hydratant et d'une huile de haute qualité conçus pour les cheveux défrisés, et je voulais faire pousser des cheveux plus longs. Je n'ai pas trouvé de produit contenant des ingrédients de haute qualité qui pénètrent et renforcent la tige capillaire de l'intérieur vers l'extérieur.

 

Les photos de droite montrent mon parcours de cheveux fins, cassés et très abîmés à des cheveux plus longs et plus sains dans la soixantaine. Les mauvais selfies ne mentent jamais !

Mes amis et ma famille ont commencé à me demander de préparer Shelly's Nourish pour eux, et le mot s'est répandu. Laissez-moi vous aider dans votre cheminement vers des cheveux plus sains. Nous sommes tous dans le même bateau.

Je décrirais mon type de cheveux comme 3C-4A. Mes cheveux sont actuellement texlaxés. J'applique moi-même un défrisant doux 3 fois par an.

J'ai la passion d'aider les femmes et les hommes afro-américains à obtenir une santé et une croissance optimales des cheveux. Shelly's Nourish peut vous aider à y arriver.

IMG_1817.jpg
B. Smith was a truly incandescent woman-

Shelly, à LA avec feu le grand B. Smith

interview photo_edited.jpg

  Découvrez la récente interview de Shelly !

IMG_1400(1).JPG
EFF.jpg
EFF2.jpg

Shelly, mannequin au Ebony Fashion Fair.

bottom of page

top of page

About Shelly

Flower dress pic.jpg

Hi, I'm Shelly Faison, creator and owner of Shelly's Nourish Hair Products- a Black owned company. I'm a former Ebony Fashion Fair model, children's book illustrator and award winning floral designer.

 

Shelly's Nourish currently consists of two powerhouse products: Hair Drink, a creamy moisturizer, and Hair Balm, a light as air, oil based balm. These two products work together to provide your hair with optimum hydration. A liquid oil product is launching soon.

 

You see, our hair grows at the same rate as other races- about 1/2 inch per month. Because our hair curls in varying degrees, our natural scalp oils do not travel as easily from the roots to the tips of our hair. This can cause fragility and breakage. So, it only LOOKS like our hair is not growing. Properly hydrated hair doesn't break easily and can grow longer than you might think!

I never had long hair as a child. I came up with my own formula because I needed the highest quality moisturizer and oil, and I wanted to grow longer hair. I too believed that it was a struggle to grow long afro-textured hair. I couldn't find a product containing high quality ingredients that penetrate and strengthen the hair shaft from the inside out.

 

The photos on the right show my journey from thin, broken, badly damaged hair to longer, healthier hair in my, ahem, mature years. Bad selfies never lie!

Friends and family began to ask me to make Shelly's Nourish for them, and the word spread. Let me help you on your journey to healthier hair. We're all in this together.

I would describe my hair type as 3C-4A. My hair is currently texlaxed. I apply a gentle relaxer myself 3 times a year.

I have a passion for helping African American women and men achieve optimum hair health and growth. Whether natural or relaxed, Shelly's Nourish can help you get there.

IMG_1817.jpg
B. Smith was a truly incandescent woman-

Shelly, in LA with the late, great B. Smith

interview photo_edited.jpg

   Check out Shelly's recent interview!

IMG_1400(1).JPG
EFF.jpg
EFF2.jpg

Shelly, modeling in the Ebony Fashion Fair.

bottom of page